

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Julia Nicholls - Democratic Services (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a hybrid meeting of the DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held on WEDNESDAY, 14TH SEPTEMBER, 2022 at 5.00 PM.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST:

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES & MATTERS ARISING

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the Democratic Services Committee meeting held on 3rd March 2022.

3 - 6

3. TERMS OF REFERENCE

To receive a brief overview of the Committee's Terms of Reference from the Head of Democratic Services.

4. DRAFT WORK PROGRAMME 2022 - 2023

To receive a draft work programme for Members consideration and comment.

13 - 18

5. MODERN GOV APP - VOTING BUTTON

To receive a report from the Head of Democratic Services outlining the Modern.Gov Voting button and its intended roll out across the Council.

19 - 26

6. MEMBERS SURVEY RESULTS

To consider the report of the Head of Democratic Services, providing the Committee with an overview of the Members survey that was conducted during 2022.

27 - 34

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor W Jones and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor L Addiscott, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor S J Davies, Councillor A J Ellis, Councillor R Evans, Councillor S Hickman, Councillor G Jones, Councillor S Morgans, Councillor S Powderhill, Councillor C Preedy, B. Stephens, Councillor S Trask, Councillor J Turner and Councillor K Webb

Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services